Day 22: Somewhere in New York // Back to America

Dudes, I got to sleep in an actual bed last night, in a real person’s home, and it was so delightful that this morning my brain stubbornly refused to recognize my alarm as, in fact, an alarm, and very nearly was late for my train.

But my internet friend I met up with last night turned out to be a total kindred spirit, so that was a really cool way to spend my last night in Montreal.  And a couple of my ephemeral hostel buddies were on my train, which was also neat.

Landing in Penn Station in a little bit, meeting up with Josh again for the night, off to Chicago tomorrow afternoon!

Many pictures to upload from the incredibly gorgeous sunset from the train window over the Hudson River, but I’m being kicked out of the cafe car as we speak so bye!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

