Day 22: Detroit / Indolence

I’d love to write up a nice meaty post here about how I spent my last day in Detroit wandering the city, eating interesting food and exploring the sights, maybe seeking out some of my beloved Detroit techno in some hole in the wall.  But I’d be lying through my teeth, as I was a complete fucking sloth.

Which is not to say I did not enjoy it.  Slept late, gorged myself shamelessly on the best hummus I’ve ever had, drank apple beer and soaked in the hot tub, listened to the rain.  Did not even bother moving my laptop from the bed to the table.

Tomorrow I head back to Dayton at balls o’clock in the morning, where I shall reunite with my bike and perhaps acquire shoes without massive holes in the toes.  Springfield motel Sunday more than likely, and a dorm bed in a Columbus hostel Monday.

I can’t fucking wait to smell the ocean.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

