Day 19: Happy Labor Day!

This is actually the first time in as long as I can remember that I’ll actually be doing something appropriately Labor Day-ish today, instead of sitting at my computer, drinking alone and being determinedly Not At Work.  It’s complete chance timing that I ended up here in Dayton today, so that worked out quite nicely.

And it’s no longer August, which is awesome, because fuck August.  Fuck every damn day of it, every damn year.  Even when I was in school, the entire month just felt like one interminable Sunday.

I haven’t been good about posting the pictures I’ve been taking, so in lieu of anything of substance just now (turns out not much of interest has happened in the time I’ve been passed out until 12:30pm) I’ll leave a few here, because goddamn the rural Midwest is weird.

City View indeed.

City View indeed.

 

I guess I can't argue...

I guess I can’t argue…

 

This is either awesome or terrifying but absolutely nowhere in between.

This is either awesome or terrifying but absolutely nowhere in between.

Don't even try to tell me nobody's been murdered here.  (Or, as my friends said, "stay here tonight and it'll be the 36 motel tomorrow".)

Don’t even try to tell me nobody’s been murdered here. (Or, as my friends said, “stay here tonight and it’ll be the 36 motel tomorrow”.)

Refueling in the glittering metropolis of New Lebanon, OH.

Refueling in the glittering metropolis of New Lebanon, OH.

First glimpse of Dayton!

First glimpse of Dayton!

 

I hope you all are having a delightful day off, and if you do not have the day off, or if it is not in fact delightful, well, here’s a random picture of some German Shepherd puppies for you.

Danasgangforwebsite_000

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 19: Happy Labor Day!

  1. becca says:

    at work hunched over my phone reading about your travels. I’m almost envious, but am really enjoying your writing. also, thanks for the puppies!

    Like

  2. rconn121 says:

    Awwwww so cute 😄

    Like

Leave a Reply

